Educational Facilities


University of Nebraska Lincoln

The University of Nebraska–Lincoln (commonly referred to as Nebraska, UNL or NU) is a public research university located in Lincoln, Nebraska, United States. It is the state's oldest and largest university and the flagship university of the University of Nebraska system

The university was chartered by the legislature in 1869 as a land-grant university under the 1862 Morrill Act, two years after Nebraska's statehood into the United States. Around the turn of the 20th century, the university began to expand significantly, hiring professors from eastern schools to teach in the newly organized professional colleges while also producing groundbreaking research in agricultural sciences. The "Nebraska method" of ecological study developed here during this time, which pioneered grassland ecology and laid the foundation for research in theoretical ecology for the rest of the 20th century.The university is organized into eight colleges, located on two campuses in Lincoln with over 100 classroom buildings and research facilities.

Campus Wide smart card access system consisting of hundreds of doors and dozens of buildings. This card access system features all education buildings along with the new Husker Sports Complex.


Lincoln Public School District

Lincoln Public Schools is the only public school district in Lincoln, Nebraska, United States. It is the second largest of Nebraska's 596 school districts, surpassed only by Omaha Public Schools. LPS educates more than 35,000 students in 57 schools.

Wide Area Network providing direct digital control in 38 elementary, middle and high schools throughout the Lincoln Public School District. Each facility is provided with direct digital control of heating, ventilating and air conditioning systems. All the facilities report to a central operator's station over a district wide Ethernet network.


University of Nebraska at Omaha

The University of Nebraska Omaha (UNO) is a four-year state university located in Omaha, Nebraska. Founded in 1908 as Omaha University, the institution became the public Municipal University of Omaha in 1931. It assumed its current name in 1968 following a merger into the University of Nebraska. The institution has a strong tradition of serving commuter students from within Omaha, but in recent years has developed student housing. On October 8, 2008, the University of Nebraska Omaha celebrated its 100th year of existence.

Campus wide Building Automation System interconnecting all buildings on campus providing complete direct digital control of all mechanical systems including laboratories, central plant, computer areas, classrooms and multipurpose areas.


Creighton University

Creighton University is a private, coeducational, Jesuit, Roman Catholic university located in Omaha, Nebraska, United States. Founded by the Society of Jesus in 1878, the school is one of 28 member institutions of the Association of Jesuit Colleges and Universities. The university is accredited by the North Central Association of Colleges and Secondary Schools. Creighton is the largest private religious university in Nebraska. Sitting on a 132-acre (53 ha) campus just outside Omaha's downtown business district, the university currently enrolls about 7,730 graduate and undergraduate students.

Distributed intelligent control system connecting numerous buildings throughout the campus. Buildings controlled and monitored include medical research, classroom buildings, science centers and residential halls.


Metro Community College

Metropolitan Community College (MCC) serves residents of Dodge, Douglas, Sarpy and Washington counties in Nebraska. Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association, MCC is the largest postsecondary institution in Nebraska. MCC's mission is to provide quality learning experiences for a diverse community of lifelong learners in its four-county service area.

MCC offers more than 100 one- and two-year career programs in business administration, computer and office technologies, culinary arts, industrial and construction technologies, nursing and allied health, social sciences and services, and visual and electronic technologies, as well as academic transfer programs. General support courses, classes for business and industry and continuing education courses also are important parts of the college´s service to the community.

Microprocessor based energy management system for three multi-building campuses located in the Omaha, Nebraska area. The facility staff has the capability to monitor all three campuses from a single remote location.


Nebraska Wesleyan University

Nebraska Wesleyan University (NWU) is a private, coeducational university located in Lincoln, Nebraska, United States. It was founded in 1887 by Nebraska Methodists. As of 2007, it has 1,600 full-time students and 300 faculty and staff. The school teaches in the tradition of a liberal arts college education. Nebraska Wesleyan was ranked the #1 liberal arts college in Nebraska by U.S. News and World Report in 2002. In 2009, Forbes ranked it 84th of America's Best Colleges. It remains affiliated with the United Methodist Church.

Multi-Building computerized facility management system networked to a central color graphic operator station. The system has been developed through multiple projects spanning over an extended time period, yet with all technology tied to a common user interface.


Papillion LaVista Schools

Papillion school district serves nearly 10,500 students. The District has two high schools (Papillion-La Vista South High School, and Papillion La Vista Senior High School). It is also home to two junior high schools (Papillion Junior High and La Vista Junior High). Most students from Papillion Junior High graduate to Papillion-La Vista South High School, while students from La Vista Junior High move on to attend Papillion La Vista High School. Papillion La Vista High School is sometimes colloquially referred to as "North", even though the word "north" is not in its name. There are 14 elementary schools: Anderson Grove, Bell, Carriage Hill. G. Stanley Hall, Golden Hills, Hickory Hill, La Vista West, Rumsey Station, Parkview Heights, Patriot, Portal, Tara Heights, Trumble Park, and Walnut Creek

Multi-Building computerized facility management system networked to a central color graphic operator station. The system has been developed through multiple projects spanning over an extended time period, yet with all technology tied to a common user interface.